"Committed to the conservation
of a unique wild flower heritage"

Botanical Society of South Africa
E info@botanicalsociety.org.za

T +27 (0)21 797-2090
F +27 (0)21 797-2376

OFFICE HRS: Mon - Thu 8:30 to 16:30, Fri 8:30 to 16:00
Closed daily from 13:00 - 14:00, Weekends and Public Holidays.

When the Botsoc Head Office is closed, please kindly visit either of the BotSoc bookshops at Kirstenbosch entrances 1 and 2, where staff will assist you with membership joining and/or renewals


 

Branches & Gardens

Kogelberg

Ms Barbara Jenman
SECRETARY/ VICE CHAIRMAN


Erica massonii - A sticky heather from the Kogelberg

082 338 4109
bjenman@iafrica.com



COMMITTEE

​Chairperson Merrillee Berrisford (028) 272-9314 mberrisford@xsinet.co.za​
Vice-chairman Barbara Jenman
082  338 4109
bjenman@iafrica.com
Treasurer Natalie Van Wulven
natalievanwulven@gmail.com
Minutes Secretary Rea Borcherds
reaborcherds@mweb.co.za
Additional Member (ex-officio) Kogelberg Reserve Manager Mark Johns mjohns@capenature.co.za
Additional Member (ex-officio) Betty's Bay Hack Convenor Frik Potgieter
frikjp@gmail.com
Additional Member (ex-officio) Harold Porter NBG Curator Berenice Carolus ​b.corolus@sanbi.org.za
Additional member (ex-officio) Pringle Bay Hack ConvenorChris Geldenhuys
c4rg@hotmail.com
Additional Members Jan Joubert
Andrea Benn
Gwen Coetzee
Tim Attwell
Barbara Attwell (news editor)
Jeannie Harning
fivebells@telkomsa.net​
bennest@mweb.co.za
Gwendoline.coetzee@gmail.com
attwells@mweb.co.za
b.attwell@mweb.co.za

jeannie@solutionsconnectafrica.com



 

EVENTS

​Date              
Event Title
Contact
 1st Sunday of the month 09h00-12h00
 Hack at Betty's Bay
Ed Silberbauer at 028 272 9096. e-mail : mem@sonicmail.co.za​
 Last Sunday of the month 08h30-11h30
 Hack at Pringle Bay
Chris Geldehuys 0829008299 c4rg@hotmail.com
1st Saturday of the month Hack at Rooiels Anuta 0833888239
3rd Saturday of the month 18h00 Nivenia Hall, Harold Porter NBG Branch talks hosted in the Nivenia Hall, Harold Porter NBG


Merrilee Berrisford 0282729314
3rd Saturday of the month 09h00 Harold Porter NBGBranch morning walks



Barbara Jenman 0823384109​
Tim Attwell 0823432501











 


 


Newsletter Downloads

Click here to add new content

  
  
Kogelberg Branch 2013.pdf
  
BotSoc Kogelberg Branch News November 2013.pdf
  
BotSoc Kogelberg Branch News December 2013.pdf
  
Bot Soc Kogelberg branch news Aug. 2014.doc
  
Botsoc Kogelberg News June 2015.pdf
  
Kogelberg BotSoc News 2015-07 (Jul).pdf
  
BotSoc Kogelberg Branch News 2015-08 (Aug).pdf