"Committed to the conservation
of a unique wild flower heritage"

Botanical Society of South Africa
E info@botanicalsociety.org.za

T +27 (0)21 797-2090
F +27 (0)21 797-2376

OFFICE HRS: Mon - Thu 8:30 to 16:30, Fri 8:30 to 16:00
Closed daily from 13:00 - 14:00, Weekends and Public Holidays.

When the Botsoc Head Office is closed, please kindly visit either of the BotSoc bookshops at Kirstenbosch entrances 1 and 2, where staff will assist you with membership joining and/or renewals


 

Branches & Gardens

KwaZulu-Natal Inland





Gerbera aurantiaca - The Hilton Daisy
For Botanical Society related matters only please contact:

botsockzninland@gmail.com



For venue hire information, garden entry queries, educational tours, please visit the SANBI website

​ http://www.sanbi.org/gardens/kwazulu-natal​


Visit the KZN Inland Branch Facebook page 


Plant list for KZN Gardens


COMMITTEE

Chairperson

Dave Trickett
(033) 3295059  
dave.trickett@garlington.co.za
Treasurer
Ms Mary Thrash
(031) 785-1781  mary@sharpmetal.co.za
Deputy chairperson Ms Isabel Johnson
(033) 2391891
johnsoni@botanicalsociety.org.za
Secretary
Angela Rivett-Carnac 0825605476
​angelarcarnac@gmail.com
Newsletter/Education  Friederike Voigt

033 344 1166
082 779 6766

Friederike.a.voigt@gmail.com

SANBI Liaison Hacking group​
Moraig Peden

pedenm1@gmail.com
Facebook Gael Dewar
gaelg@magicmail.co.za
Garden laison Angela Rivett-Carnac

​Curator Botanic Garden  ​Sthembile Zondi (033) 3443585​ s.zondi@sanbi.org.za​
Outings & open gardens Alison Young 033 260 5154younga@ukzn.ac.za
 
EVENTS
Date              
Event Title
Contact





















       

Newsletter Downloads


  
  
KZN Inland Branch 2013.pdf
  
BotSoc KZN Inland Newsletter- Sept. 2015.pdf
  
2015 Dec BotSocNews KZN Inland.pdf
  
BotSoc KZN Inland Newsletter March 2016.pdf